Board Meetings

Member Awareness and Involvement

  • Minutes from past board meetings
  • Agendas for upcoming board meetings

Agendas for OAKE Board of Directors Meetings are posted here under the following timeline:

  • In-Person Fall and Spring Board Meetings: approximately two calendar weeks prior to the first day of the meeting
  • Monthly Virtual Meetings: approximately one calendar week prior to the meeting

Comments or requests to speak to the Board are welcome with the following guidelines:

  • In-Person Fall and Spring Board Meetings: only written comments and pre-recorded video comments will be accepted.
    • Comments must be submitted to the President (president@oake.org) and Secretary (secretary@oake.org) at least two days prior to the opening of the meeting.
  • Monthly Virtual Meetings: written comments, pre-recorded video comments, and live video comments will be accepted.
    • Comments or requests to speak must be submitted to the President (president@oake.org) and Secretary (secretary@oake.org) at least two days prior to the opening of the meeting.
  • All comments are limited to three minutes or three hundred written words.

 

Events

  • June 2022  “committee month”
  • July 9, 2022 – Summer Virtual Meeting (BOD and Committee Chairs)
  • Sept 15-18, 2022 – Fall Board Meetings – Virtual in 2022 (typically EC Th-Sun, BOD Fri-Sun)
  • Mar 16-19, 2023 – OAKE National Conference and Spring Meetings – Jacksonville, FL (typically EC Tues-Sun, BOD Wed-Sun)
  • (Summer) 2023 – Summer Virtual Meeting (BOD and Committee Chairs)
  • (Fall) 2023 – Fall Board Meetings – TBA
  • 2024 – OAKE National Conference and Spring Meetings – TBA

Saturday Morning Videoconference

meet.google.com/qwh-tado-jon
(‪US)‪+1 929-329-2394     PIN: ‪433 732 955#
10:30 AM Eastern  ||  9:30 AM Central  || 8:30 AM Mountain || 7:30 Pacific

  • April 2, 2022
  • May 7, 2022
  • June 4, 2022
  • July 9, 2022 
  • August 6, 2022
  • September 2022 – No Saturday Call Due to Fall Board Meeting
  • October 2022 – No Saturday Call Due to Fall Board Meeting
  • November 5, 2022
  • December 3, 2022
  • January 7, 2023
  • February 4, 2023
  • March 2023 – No Saturday Call Due to Conference and Spring Board Meeting