Board of Directors

2018 – 2019

President
Ann Leffard president @ oake.org

President Elect
Donna Menhart menhart @ hartford.edu

Vice President
Kevin Pearson vicepres@oake.org

Secretary
Mary Neeley Stevens secretary @ oake.org

Treasurer 
Chris Stroh treasurer @ oake.org

Deputy Treasurer
Susan Garrett deputytreasurer @ oake.org

Past President
Mary Epstein maryepstein1 @ aol.com

Eastern Division President
Michelle McCarten michelle @ virginiakodaly.org

Midwestern Division President
Lisa Simmelink lmsimmelink @ cox.net 

Southern Division President
Brenda Keen brenda.keen @ pisd.edu 

Western Division President
Carrie Nicholas carrienicholas @ mac.com

Eastern Division 1 Regional Representative
Philip Montgomery pmontgomery @ fayschool.org

Eastern Division 2 Regional Representative
Emily Reep sea2reep @ comcast.net 

Midwestern 1 Regional Representative
Eva Floyd evafloyd @ hotmail.com

Midwestern 2 Regional Representative
Christina Svec csvec @ iastate.edu

Southern 1 Regional Representative
Rebecca Juarez rjuare3 @ neisd.net

Southern 2 Regional Representative
Andrew Paney apaney @ olemiss.edu 

Western 1 Regional Representative
Topher Keene topherkeene @ gmail.com 

Western 2 Regional Representative
Erika Uribe erikaleeuribe @ gmail.com

Member at Large
Katie Bach kbach @ cpsd.us

Member at Large
Alice Hammel hammela @ mac.com 

Higher Education Adviser
Elaine Bernstorf elaine.bernstorf @ wichita.edu

Industry Adviser
Kathy Bohstedt kbohstedt @ westmusic.com

Instrumental Adviser
Brian Meyers meyersb2 @ miamioh.edu

Secondary Education Adviser
Jeanne Wohlgamuth wohlgamuth @ gmail.com 

Editor, Kodály Envoy
Renee Higgins envoy @ oake.org 

National Conference Business Director
Nancy Johnson njohnson@oake.org

Administrative Director
Lauren Hirsh director @ oake.org

Administrative Coordinator
Colleen Graves info @ oake.org