Chapters and Divisions


Click the pins on the map to find your closest chapter and workshop location!

Chapter Workshops Schedule Has your Chapter leadership or contact information changed?
Click here to update your information


Eastern Division

Eastern Division President
Michelle McCarten michelle @

Eastern Division 1 Regional Representative
Philip Montgomery pmontgomery @

Eastern Division 2 Regional Representative
Emily Reep sea2reep @ 

BAKE – Boston Area Kodály Educators
Email: bostonkodaly @
Adam Epstein, President

KEEP – Kodály Educators of Eastern Pennsylvania
Email: nichole_witman @ 
Nichole Witman, President

KESNE – Kodály Educators of Southern New England
Facebook group
Email: president @
Gregory Wilfred, President

KNJ – Kodály New Jersey
Email: attitude4music @
Sara Elmer, President

Back to top ^

KONY – Kodály Organization of New York 
KONY Facebook page 
Email: anne.h.cohen @
Anne Cohen, President 

KOW – Kodály of Westchester
Email: karenpaulson @
Susan Mislove Donnelly, President

MUSIK – Maryland United Specialists in Kodály
Email: laurenmcdougle @
Lauren McDougle, President

VOKE – Virginia Organization of Kodály Educators
Email: miranda @
Miranda Lansberry

Back to top ^

Midwestern Division

Midwestern Division President
Jamie Parker jamie.pitts1 @

Midwestern 1 Regional Representative
Eva Floyd evafloyd @

Midwestern 2 Regional Representative
Christina Svec csvec @

AWAKE – Association of Wisconsin Area Kodály Educators
Email: presidentofawake @
Amie Beeman, President

CAKE – Chicago Area Kodály Educators
Email: chicagokodaly @
Jana Martin, President

CCKE – Capital Collegiate Kodály Educators
Website coming soon
Email: lfletcher2 @
Logan Fletcher, President

CILKE – Central Illinois Kodály Educators
Facebook page 
Email: dogallo @
Donna Gallo, President

IKE – Indiana Kodály Educators
Email: leeannstarkey @
melissagarcia2007 @
Leeann Starkey and Melissa Garcia, Co-Presidents

KAKE – Kentucky Association of Kodály Educators
Website coming soon
Email: caitlinmj29 @
Caitlin Jennings, President

KCFOLKS – Kansas City Fellowship of Local Kodály Specialists
Email: jweber.kodaly @
Juli Weber, President

KCM – Kodály Chapter of Minnesota
Email: bbushmusic @ 
Brenda Bush, President

KEI – Kodály Educators of Iowa
Email: phaman @
Patty Haman, President 

Back to top ^

KMEK – Kodály Music Educators of Kansas
Email: kodaly @
Matthew Hanne, President

KOZ – Kodály of the Ozarks
Email: jrenespencer @
Rene Spencer, President

MIKE – Michigan Kodály Educators
Email: msstouffer @
Melissa Stouffer, President

NOCKA – North Coast Kodály Association
Email: hcooper10 @
Heather Cooper, President

NPKC – Northern Plains Kodály Chapter
Email: underwc @
Christopher Underwood, President

PSKOR – Plains States Kodály Organization
Facebook group
Email: hollycampbell81 @
Holly Eberhardt, President

SLAKE – St. Louis Area Kodály Educators
Facebook group
Email: president.slake @
Sarah Krus, President

TRIKE – Tri-City Kodály Educators
Email: kwynkoop29 @
Katie Wynkoop, President

Back to top ^

Southern Division

Southern Division President
Katie Robertson oklahomakodalyeducators @ 

Southern 1 Regional Representative
Rebecca Juarez rjuare3 @

Southern 2 Regional Representative
Andrew Paney apaney @ 

KEGA – Kodály Educators of Georgia
Email: caroline.b.goldstein @
Caroline Goldstein, President

KEF – Kodály Educators of Florida
Email: meganmsheridan @
Megan Sheridan, President

KET – Kodály Educators of Texas
Email: kristin.vogt @
Kristin Vogt, President

KEWT – Kodály Educators of West Texas 
Email: PresidentKEWT @ 
Kurt Cereske, President

KM – Kodály Mississippi 
Website coming soon
Email: kodalymississippi @
Scott Sexton, President

KMESC – Kodály Music Educators of South Carolina
Website coming soon
Email: kodalyinsc @
Dan Leach, President

KONC – Kodály Educators of North Carolina
Facebook group
Email: kodalync @
Jessica Lequire, President 

Back to top ^

LAKE – Louisiana Association of Kodály Educators
Email: jrichey @ 
Jarrod Richey, President

MTAKE – Middle Tennessee Association Kodály Educators
Website coming soon
Email: a.e.swanson926 @
Amy Swanson, President

OKE – Oklahoma Kodály Educators
Email: elizabethgmaughan @
Elizabeth Maughan, President

SECKE – Southeast Chapter of Kodály Educators
Email: marcus.smith286 @
Marcus Smith, President

SHAKE – Sweet Home Alabama Kodály Educators  
Email: ahalliday @
Becky Halliday, President

Back to top ^

Western Division

Western Division President
Carrie Nicholas carrienicholas @

Western 1 Regional Representative
Kelly Callirgos kelly.callirgos @

Western 2 Regional Representative
Erika Uribe erikaleeuribe @

AKTS – Arizona Kodály Teachers Society
Email: arizonakodaly @
Kevin Powell, President

KASC – Kodály Association of Southern California
Facebook group
Email: kascmail @
Shelly Suminski Mahpar, President

NCAKE – Northern California Association of Kodály Educators
Email: ncakekodaly @
Rita Alway, President

NWKE – Northwest Kodály Educators
Facebook group
Email: nw.kodaly @
Heidi McIlroy, President

Back to top ^

ROCKE – Regional Organization of Colorado Kodály Educators
Email: rocke.president @
Jackline Valdez, President

SWOKE – South Washington & Oregon Kodály Educators
Email: gencstevens @
Genevieve Stevens-Johnson, President

UFOLKS – Utah Fellowship of Local Kodály Specialists
Email: professor.mckinney @
Logan McKinney, President

Back to top ^